The ordinary and perpetual offices in the church are those given for the ministry of the Word of God, of rule, and of mercy. Those who share in the rule of the church may be called elders (presbyters), bishops, or church governors. Those who minister in mercy and service are called deacons. Those elders who have been endued and called of Christ to labor also in the Word and teaching are called ministers. (F.O.G. V,3)

Ministers and Elders

Ministers or Teaching Elders are endued and called of Christ to labor in the Word and teaching. Ruling elders are the particular representatives of the people, chosen by them from their own number, for the purpose of joining with the pastors or ministers in the government and discipline of the Church.


Rev. Christian Khanda


Rev. Bill Watson


Eric Pastorek

Ruling Elder


The Scriptures clearly point out deacons as distinct officers in the Church. Deacons are called to show forth the compassion of Christ in a manifold ministry of mercy toward the saints and strangers on behalf of the church. (F.O.G. XI,1)

Bill Carlisle